THE ARGUEMENT IN MY HEAD

of hues and shades of color and palettes, just before the sun sets, just before the sun rises....................

of hues and shades of color and palettes, just before the sun sets, just before the sun rises………………..

Of grey and shades ...black and blue .. of storms and summers

Of grey and shades …black and blue .. of storms and summers

Our lives are governed by the choices that we make . It has never been a matter of chance but a matter of choice . In the end you are judged not by the choices you had but the choice you made , you are judged not by what you didn´t do but what you did .

Often enough I repeat, he who knows not and knows not that he knows not is a fool shun him.He who knows and knows not that he knows is asleep wake him up.  It has never been about luck, chance ,blessing or opportunity, call it what you may. But then again it is always about whether the end justifies the means or the means justifies the end. Interesting enough no one will ever remember you for who you were but for what you did .. to either them or to another person , they still remain your deeds. Scientifically put or so said by Newton´s third law of motion :To every action there is always an equal and opposite reaction.

I have also been told that to change the world I must first begin with my self then my neighbor , perhaps my brother or sister, then my community, then my village, then my city then my  country and may be  just may be the world.  All this translated; my immediate environment  because that is where I am  affected  the most.

Yesterday yet again I got something new to chew on : Transparency on a matter, depends on 2 things mainly:Is transparency necessary and secondly what implication will it have?  Sort of what I have read a time or two , that there is nothing as bad as having a sharp image of a fuzzy concept .Reflection verses refraction.

The connotation may be brought me, a few steps back, do we ever question luck, chance ,blessing or opportunity.Is it more of a religious sign, mother nature conspiring for me, karma or a time warp.

Conflicting yes, confusing definitely  but my head keeps going round and round on the same words  all entirely different in an evasive and  confusing sort of way but where is the cord that joins them and no I don’t mean the intertwining that weaves round and round with no end but that one  line that sets a straight and off course narrow path. They do say that the best things are free , that every good thing is expensive and yes when the deal is too good think twice.

Come to think of it even the bible says the greatest power given to man was the power of choice.

Stuck yes , lost maybe,  but my head keeps going round and round and round , up and down a winding stairway, an endless road where the only sign you see is the horizon …. not the small light at the end of the tunnel, I speak of  twilight where you have hues and shades and color palettes that call purple- lilac and orange – beige  mixtures better yet  and even  though I am panting  I have to keep up, I have to break free ,I have to keep pushing.

As you can see a choice has already been made, but what if ………………..

Leave a Reply

